The Listening Post STILL Needs …You!

For those who don’t know, My name is Dex and I am the intrepid Editor “runner-of-all-things” here at the Listening Post. Right now, the Post is a one man operation. However, I’ve always felt that more folks could contribute to this vision of a listener/fan based community that supports all the different groups and people involved in audio drama podcasting today. One of the easiest ways to contribute is to review current shows.

I put out a notice for reviewers about a month ago, since then I’ve had several great folks contact me about becoming reviewers and possibly more. While I eagerly await their contributions, I want… nay need, more folks involved! If you’ve ever wanted to try your hand at blogging but didn’t want to bother with all the hassle of running a website, here’s your chance! While I would prefer regular contributors to the Post, I also welcome guest reviewers who have their own blogs/websites. The only “qualifications” you need are a love of Audio Drama and a willingness to write.

Perhaps you want to do something other than write reviews to contribute?… great! Tell me about your idea and lets see what we can do!

So what do you need to get started?

An Email account. Most folks already have one, but for those that don’t… try Google, Yahoo or Hotmail which are all free.

Skype – This probably the biggest voice chat/Instant Message provider out there, and their software is free – Download Skype HERE.

A WordPress.com username – Since the Post is hosted by wordpress.com, you’ll need a username.  Don’t worry its all free, Get it HERE.

I look forward to hearing from any willing participants out there…

Comments are closed.